We have discontinued this forum and moved support tickets to the GitHub issue tracker. More info
 
GermanKiwi
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Jul 2014, 18:41

Firefox profiles that include a space

06 Jul 2014, 18:49

Hi, I have a question about SpeedyFox. If one of my Firefox profile names uses two words (with a space between them), do I need to enclose the name in quotemarks when running Speedyfox from the command line?

Eg. if my profile name is "Foo Bar", then which of these command lines would be correct? Or would they both work equally?...

speedyfox.exe /Firefox:Foo Bar
speedyfox.exe /Firefox:"Foo Bar"
 
User avatar
Steven
CrystalIDEA Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: 21 Dec 2009, 11:48
Location: CrystalIDEA headquarters
Contact:

Re: Firefox profiles that include a space

15 Jul 2014, 09:30

GermanKiwi
Yes, you must use quotes for this case.
 
photon500
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Nov 2014, 14:55

Re: Firefox profiles that include a space

21 Nov 2014, 15:10

I am trying to create Speedy Fox command line for multiple Chrome Profiles, some of which include spaces. When I run:

"C:\Portable Apps\SpeedyFoxPortable\App\SpeedyFox\speedyfox.exe" /Chrome:"Profile 1"

The command line returns:

C:\Users\Jonathan>Starting optimization
Optimizing 'Default'
Path: C:\Users\Jonathan\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data
Cookies...
Extension Cookies...
Favicons...
History...
Login Data...
Network Action Predictor...
Origin Bound Certs...
QuotaManager...
Shortcuts...
Top Sites...
Web Data...
WebRTCIdentityStore...
Total: optimized 12 files, new size: 19.2 MB (was 19.2 MB)
Completed in 0.92 seconds

Note that this states it optimizing 'Default' which is a different profile.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests