Page 1 of 1

Feature request: Show more than one temp/fan in menubar

Posted: 25 Jan 2016, 13:32
by spmetas
I need to see both CPU and GPU temp...

Re: Feature request: Show more than one temp/fan in menubar

Posted: 26 Jan 2016, 14:40
by fbl
Since you said "menu bar" I assume you mean when you are running under the Mac OS. iStat Menus provides the ability to display a full range of information about your system and its various functions, including having multiple temperatures from multiple sensors displayed. While it does cost, it's fairly inexpensive and MacUpdate offers it at a discounted price from time to time.

Re: Feature request: Show more than one temp/fan in menubar

Posted: 27 Jan 2016, 17:43
by fbl
fbl wrote:
While it does cost, it's fairly inexpensive and MacUpdate offers it at a discounted price from time to time.

And no sooner said, than it appears - https://t.e2ma.net/click/8pwyv/sp5sfo/o6b69m

$11.99 USD for a "Family" license (5 installations).

I am in no way affiliated with either iStat or MacUpdate - just a satisfied customer.

Re: Feature request: Show more than one temp/fan in menubar

Posted: 26 Mar 2016, 09:46
by spmetas
Hi,
I understand the advertising of third party tools, but I am talking about Macs Fan Control.
In preferences there is Menubar display section, now there are positions:
Icon, Fan and Sensor.

Personally I do not want any additional program to be running and consume my memory and resources, but Macs Fan Control is controlling BOTH fans on my Macbook pro 17", so I want to see whats happening.

I see nice update with 1.4 version out and still ask please add two more positions in Preferences, like final result would be:
Icon, Fan1, Sensor1, Fan2, Sensor2.
Also adding a checkbox near option would be absolute usability, just switch on while adjusting or working on some resources hungry job and later just switch off until next time needed.
Then from point of usability, there is no need to look around on dropdown every time you just need to look.

Thank you very much for such a good program :)

Re: Feature request: Show more than one temp/fan in menubar

Posted: 05 Apr 2016, 13:21
by Howking
I want the new item "a maximum temperature of all sensors" to control fans rpm. :) Thanks.